How to Cancel Shopify Store Subscription Before Trial Ends

How to Cancel Shopify Store Subscription Before Trial Ends: In case Shopify didn’t work out for you. You can cancel your Shopify subscription before the trial ends. There are no hidden charges or anything to close your store.

Well, Shopify is in the industry for almost two decades now and since its launch in 2004, it becomes the most favorite content management system (CMS) for eCommerce websites.

However, if you want to cancel close your Shopify store before the trial ends. Below I have mentioned a step by step guide to do so.

Also, make sure you take your Shopify website’s full backup before canceling your store. In case you want to reactive the store any time in the future so, you can just upload data without losing much time on recreating. Here are some useful Shopify guides on how to backup your Shopify store:

Step by step process to cancel Shopify subscription

Step 1: Go to the Shopify dashboard by logging to your website and click on settings.

Cancel Shopify Before Trial Ends - 1
Cancel Shopify Before Trial Ends – 1

Step 2: Click on plans and permission

Cancel Shopify Before Trial Ends - 2
Cancel Shopify Before Trial Ends – 2

Step 3: Scroll down to the bottom and click on Sell or close store

Cancel Shopify Before Trial Ends - 3
Cancel Shopify Before Trial Ends – 3

Step 4: Then a window will pop up and click on Close store.

Cancel Shopify Before Trial Ends - 4
Cancel Shopify Before Trial Ends – 4

Step 5: Select for a reason and again click on close store. Sometimes it asks for the password, then enter your Shopify store dashboard password and click on submit. And you are done!

Now, your Shopify subscription will be canceled. If you ever change your mind and thinking about launching your store again on Shopify with the same data.

Then Shopify retains your eCommerce store backup for a month in which you can reactive your store and start using it again as like before with no creating site your again.

After 30 days, your data will vanish from Shopify and you no longer can recover or reactive the same store again.

So, that it for this guide. If you’re looking for more detailed tutorials and how-tos’ of Shopify then check out more at Shopify Guides.